NW Ohio schools awarded safety grants

in Uncategorized

The state is allocating more than $42 million to support physical safety and security upgrades at hundreds of Ohio schools, including many in the Toledo area.

In Lucas County the list features Oregon City Schools, $288,225; Christ the King, $100,000; Maritime Academy of Toledo, $80,000; Northwest Ohio Classical Academy, $98,820; Ohio Virtual Academy, $38,156; and Western Toledo Preparatory Academy, $100,000.

In Wood County, Otsego Local Schools received $300,000. In Fulton County, $100,000 is going to Fayette Local Schools, and $200,000 to Pike‐Delta‐York Local Schools. Port Clinton City Schools in Ottawa County is the recipient of $202,650 while Put‐In‐Bay Local Schools secured $23,000. In Henry County, Patrick Henry Schools will get $300,000 and Napoleon schools will get $49,434.

Click here to Continue Reading on Toledo Blade

Latest from Uncategorized

Go to Top